Welcome

Welcome to my blog about QPR.

Blogs have never really been my thing. I’m more of a news man.

But a couple of years ago I did a sort of blog during the pre-season trip to Scotland. It was good fun and I carried on posting the odd update afterwards.

It’s been at the back of my mind for some time to start my own blog. I’ve created it really with one eye on the future because, for various reasons I won’t go into, it may be a year or 18 months before I can start to do it justice.

I’ve knocked up an info section on the right-hand side with some stuff about me, as well as a selection of some of the QPR stories and articles of mine over the last 10 years or so. There’s also some links to various Rangers websites and news sources.

After eight seasons slavishly covering all things QPR, for the last couple of years I’ve been happy in relative semi-retirement when it comes to Rangers. I pick and choose what I cover, and other work commitments often take me elsewhere.

But Rangers are still my main interest, and interacting with QPR fans is often really enjoyable. In fact at times it’s kept me sane.

Having a blog, I’ve always thought,  can seem a bit egotistical and full of  self importance. And with this first post, I think I’ve proved that.

DM

9 Responses to Welcome

  1. JimF says:

    Egotist.

  2. aj says:

    welcome to the qpr blogosphere!

  3. QPR Report says:

    Very Best of Luck Mr. McIntyre.
    Your Reporting Rocks!

  4. Chris R says:

    Look forward to reading this.

  5. QPRMayo says:

    Nice one Dave…looking forward to the updates.

  6. PJP says:

    Very glad to see you’ve made this move. There is a serious lack of intelligent debate surrounding QPR online and I hope this is the thought provoking blog that will provide it!

  7. Gezza says:

    Good luck with your blog Dave.

  8. Richard V says:

    Good Luck

    Are you still at the BBC?

Leave a Reply

